How Can I Make a Task Private?

Task privacy is a feature of InTimeCRM through which a task can be made private to the user who created it. No other user has the right to view the private tasks.

To make a task private:

  1. In the left Navigational Column, click the Tasks tab.

  2. In the Tasks page, click New Task button.

    Task Privacy

  3. Under the New Task section, toggle the Task Privacy button. The button turns to blue once toggled.

    Task Privacy

  4. Click the Save button.

    The task becomes private for this particular user. Private tasks can be differentiated by a lock icon under list of tasks.

    Task Privacy

Dashboard

Tasks

Creating Tasks

Deleting Tasks

Modifying Tasks

Frequently Asked Questions